This site is only for AVG Business products. For articles on Avast Business products, see Avast Business Help.

Adding and Editing Users

This Article Applies to:

  • AVG Business Cloud Console
  • AVG Business On-Premise Console

In the Cloud Console, you can invite, view, and edit or remove users for the Console from the Users tab.

In the On-Premise Console, the User Management section, accessible in the drop-down menu at the top-right, enables you to invite, view, and edit or remove users.

Cloud Console

On-Premise Console

Inviting Users (Cloud Console)

  1. Click Users
  2. Click + User
  3. Enter the new user's email address
  4. Choose the User Role:
    • Select Admin to create a user for the Console to manage devices and policies
    • Select Viewer to create a user for the Console to view one or more companies
  5. Click Send Invitation

Accepting Invitation

The new user must complete a few steps after clicking the Accept Invitation button they receive via email.

  1. Click Accept Invitation in the email
  2. Click Create an account
  3. Enter the email address you received the invite at
  4. Enter the password you would like to use to log in
  5. Log in to the Cloud Console using those credentials

You can invite other users to be administrators or viewers for the Console. Other administrators have the same level of access as you, with the ability to add devices, set up policies, and add additional administrators. Viewers have limited permissions but can view most elements in the Console. For more details on the different permissions, see Viewer versus Administrator Permissions.

The user receives an invitation by email, which they can accept or reject.

  1. Click your profile icon in the top right corner of the browser window, then click User Management
  2. Click Invite new user
  3. Enter the following:
    • E-mail
    • Subject
  4. Select the user Role:
    • Admin (Full Permissions)
    • Viewer (Limited Permissions)
  5. To receive an email when the user logs in, select the Notify me by email after user login check box
  6. Click Send

Once you have invited a user and they have accepted your request, you can access the following actions for that user:

  • Suspend user
  • Delete user
  • Change password
  • Change user role

Editing Users

Cloud Console

  1. Click the Users tab
  2. Click the three dots beside the user’s name
  3. Select one of the following:
    • Suspend User
    • Delete User
  4. Follow any confirmation prompts or alterations necessary

If the user's name needs to be altered, they can do that themselves by logging into the Console and altering their name on the Your Profile page.

On-Premise Console

  1. Click your profile icon in the top right corner of the browser window, then click User Management.
  2. Click the three dots beside the user's name.
  3. Select one of the following:
    • Delete user
    • Suspend user
    • Change user role
  4. Follow any confirmation prompts or alterations necessary.

If the user's name needs to be altered, they can do that themselves by logging into the Console and altering their name on the Your Profile page.